Pack 87's
Home Page
Scouting Links
About Cub Scouting
About Pack 87
Cub Scout Ranks
Weblos I
Weblos II
Upcoming Events

Cub Scout Pack 87
(Vernon, Texas)
ScoutLander Contact Our Pack Member Login

Cub Scouting includes a plan of advancement for each scout that emphasizes learning by doing.

On the advancement trail, a Cub Scout progresses from rank to rank, learning new skills. Each of the ranks and awards in Cub Scouting has its own requirements. As your scout advances through the ranks, the requirements become more challenging.


No matter what age or grade a scout joins Cub Scouting, the Bobcat badge must be earned before you can advance to the rank of Tiger Cub, Wolf, Bear or Webelos.

Arrow of Light

The highest rank in Cub Scouting is the Arrow of Light Award. Earning this rank prepares a Webelos Scout to become a Boy Scout. Webelos Scouts who have earned the Arrow of Light Award have also completed all requirements for the Scout badge.